Current News

Super Late Models
DIRTcar Sportsman
Pro Mod
Street Stock
Mini Stock
Racing begins at 7:30 p.m.
ARCADE, NY…..Some new faces and some familiar ones graced Victory Lane on Bellinger Electric Night at Freedom Motorsports Park.
Bryce Davis and Wyatt Scott had a great battle at the start of the 25-lap Super Late Model feature, running side by side for the first few laps until Scott pulled away. Greg Oakes made a charge past Davis just past lap 10 and tried to run down Scott, but he held a five car length margin of victory to the checkered flag. Oakes and Davis took second and third, with Zach Wich nipping Cody Egner at the line for fourth spot.
The 25-lap DIRTcar Crate Sportsman race got underway with Dalton Martin leading Byron DeWitt up front. Sam Hoxie passed DeWitt for second, and DeWitt’s car had a rear end issue and he dropped out one lap later. Martin extended a lead over Hoxie to a full straight at the halfway point and cruised home with the feature win over Hoxie, Ray Bliss Jr, Michael McCary, and Mike Eastman.
In the 20-lap Pro Mod feature, Duane Powers outran Brodie Hill for the lead, but it only took Adam Ashcroft and Al Brewer a few laps to move past them into first and second. Brewer passed Ashcroft for the lead at halfway. Brewer pulled a healthy lead, but made contact with the lapped car of Kory Lanni on lap 17 which sent him grinding on top of the inside guardrail, damaging the back end. Ashcroft inherited the lead and pulled away from Powers to take his first win of the year, followed by John Woodward Jr, Victor Earle Jr, and Justin Chaddock.
Ted Mascho took the early lead in the 20-lap Street Stock feature but lost the lead to Dennis Cummings out a lap 4 restart. Tom Kemp battled past Joe Chamberlin for second and snagged the lead from Cummings on lap 9. Bill Taylor, who pitted with a flat on lap 4, worked his way back to third and began to pressure the leaders. Over a hectic few laps, Kemp and Chamberlin battled, and Chamberlin finally got the lead coming to the white flag and held on for his first win of the season. Kemp was a close second, with Michael Oakes, Cummings, and Randy Taylor rounding out the top five after Bill Taylor broke on the final lap.
The 15-lap Prime Time Energy Services Mini Stock feature found Andy Schumaker coming from mid pack to the lead at the end of lap 1, and was dominating the race till a red on lap 14 for a fire on Trevor Putt’s car. That set up a one lap dash that put Holden Hineman on Schumaker’s back bumper, but Schumaker held on to take the win.
After an opening lap challenge from Bryson Hill, Ridge Cobb motored home with a win in the 12-lap Bandit feature event. Cody Atwater took advantage of a miscue from Hill to snag second on the final lap, which also moved Seth Johnson up to third.
Racing continues at Freedom Motorsports Park on Friday, June 25th with the ‘Bixby Hill Shootout’ presented by Sixt Lumber, will all of the regular divisions in action at 7:30 p.m. For more information, visit .
SUPER LATE MODELS-WYATT SCOTT, Greg Oakes, Bryce Davis, Zach Wich, Cody Egner, Jason Harmon.
DIRTcar SPORTSMAN-DALTON MARTIN, Sam Hoxie, Ray Bliss Jr, Michael McCary, Mike Eastman, Byron DeWitt.
PRO MOD-ADAM ASHCROFT, Duane Powers, John Woodward Jr, Victor Earle Jr, Justin Chaddock, Tim Schram, Brett Ritter Sr, Brodie Hill, Adam Petersen, Al Brewer, Kory Lanni, Dalton Bradley.
STREET STOCK-JOE CHAMBERLIN, Tom Kemp, Michael Oakes, Dennis Cummings, Randy Taylor, Justin Neff, Rob Miszczal, Bill Taylor, Jim Weathelley, Ted Mascho, Aaron Miller, Kane Stebbins.
PRIME TIME ENERGY SERVICES MINI STOCK-ANDY SCHUMAKER, Holden Heineman, Andrew Kramer, Jacob Tubbs, DJ Williams, Rick Heeman, Joe Bieber, Curt Rung, Trevor Putt, Grayson Harding, Chris Leone (DNS).
BANDITS-RIDGE COBB, Cody Atwater, Seth Johnson, Bryson Hill, Cole Harding (DNS).


ARCADE, NY…..A beautiful, warm night greeted fans and racers at Freedom Motorsports Park as Clayson Construction hosted the first competitive racing event at the track since the end of the 2019 season.

The 25-lap Super Late Model feature saw MIke Wonderling grab the early lead with Wyatt Scott moving into second a couple of laps in. Jason Harmon’s spin on lap 11 bunched the field for a restart. Greg Oakes took second from Scott on the restart, but on lap 20, Scott retook that spot and chased after Wonderling. Oakes wound up having a flat right rear with two to go, which set up a final restart. Scott challenged hard, but Wonderling held on for the win with Scott just a car length back in second. Andy Boozel, Greg Oakes, and Kyle Bedell rounded out the top five.
Ray Bliss Jr took thelead at the beginning of the 20-lap DIRTcar Sprotsman feature event and battled for a few laps with Sam Hoxie until Hoxie slid underneath and took the lead. Hoxie extended his lead to a full straightaway advantage at the finish, with Bliss holding off DeWitt for second. Mike Eastman was fourth.

The 20-lap Pro Mod feature began with Steve Dixon grabbing the lead, with Al Brewer and Adam Ashcroft fighting for second. A lap 6 spin by Brian Mohawk gathered the field for a restart, which saw Dixon lose the lead to Ashcroft, but Dixon returned the favor on the next restart. Dixon and Ashcroft continued their lead battle all the way to the finish, with Dixon getting the victory by a car length. Duane Powers, Al Brewer, and Justin Chaddock rounded out the top five.

In the 20-lap Street Stock feature, Joe Chamberlin led until Bill Taylor was abe to move past him on lap 8. Tom Kemp also moved past Chamberlin and spent the middle stages of the race trying to run down the leader, finally catching him in traffic on lap 16. On the next lap, Kemp was able to use a lapped car to take the lead, but the yellow flew after Taylor’s contact with that car and he stopped on track under yellow and he had to be pushed to the pits. Kemp held off Chamberlin on the final restart to claim his first ever Street Stock win at Freedom, followed by Chamberlin, Damian Long, Randy Taylor, and Aaron Miller.

The 15-lap Mini Stock race was a three way battle between early leader Andy Schumaker, Brad Whiteside, and Ryan Allen. Allen took the lead on lap 5 while Whiteside and Schumaker battled for second. At the line, Allen crossed a car length in front of Whiteside who was half a car length ahead of Schumaker. However, Allen’s car failed a post race inspection and the win was awarded to Whiteside over Schumaker, with Andrew Kreamer and Trevor Putt rounding out the top five.

In the 12-lap Bandit feature, Cody Atwater led the entire distance to take the win over Bryson Hill.

Freedom Motorsports Park returns to action Friday, June 11th on Bellinger Electric Night with the Super Late Models, DIRTcar Sportsman, Pro/Econo Mods, Street Stocks, Mini Stocks, and Bandits. Racing begins at 7:30 p.m. For more information, visit .
SUPER LATE MODELS-MIKE WONDERLING, Wyatt Scott, Andy Boozel, Greg Oakes, Kyle Bedell, Mike Smith, Jason Harmon, Cody Egner (DNS).

DIRTcar SPORTSMAN-SAM HOXIE, Ray Bliss Jr, Bryon DeWitt, Mike Eastman, (car 3).

PRO/ECONO MOD-STEVE DIXON, Adam Ashcroft, Duane Powers, Al Brewer, Justin Chaddock, Victor Earle Jr, John Woodward Jr, Brian Mohawk, Brodie Hill, Dalton Bradley, (car49k), Tim Schram, Brett Ritter Sr.
STREET STOCKS-TOM KEMP, Joe Chamberlin, Damian Long, Randy Taylor, Aaron Miller, Dennis Cummings, Ted Mascho, Bill Taylor, Jim Weatherley, Rob Miszczal, Sherman Gage, Michael Oakes, Justin Neff (DNS).
MINI STOCKS-BRAD WHITESIDE, Andy Schumaker, Andrew Kreamer, Trevor Putt, Holden Hineman, Dylan Strade, Joe Bieber, Ryan Allen (DQ).